whimsifybox whimsifybox

585 posts   18,891 followers   542 followings

Whimsify Box  A subscription box for lovers of YA fantasy books! Ships worldwide from the U.S. Subscribe today for our August box: SISTERHOOD OF THE SEA! 🐚🌊

We can’t believe it but we are officially SOLD OUT of our TO WHATEVER END special edition box! You guys are seriously amazing!! .
.
If you missed out, don’t worry! We’re announcing our September theme soon and we have awesome things planned for our fall boxes! We will definitely be doing more special edition boxes in the future! .
.
For those who snagged a box, what are you most excited for? What items are you hoping to see? .
.
We can’t say THANK YOU enough, y’all are the best! .
.
.
#whimsify #whimsifybox #towhateverend #kingdomofash #subscriptionbox #specialedition

“You have no idea what I can make possible.” - The Darkling
🖤🖤🖤
When choosing the Darkling quote to put on this tumbler, we wanted something that made you think ‘oooooh the Darkling’ while at the same time being a quote that would inspire you as you carried it throughout the day!
🖤🖤🖤
This quote is from book two in the Grisha trilogy, Seige and Storm, by Leigh Bardugo!
🖤🖤🖤
💭What’s your favorite beverage to put in your tumbler?☕️
.
📸 by @alifetimeofpages
.
.
.
#whimsify #whimsifybox #thedarkling #grishaverse #leighbardugo #bookstagram #yafantasy #instabooks #instareads

Which book in the throne of glass series is your favorite? .
.
Have you ordered your TO WHATEVER END special edition box yet? Our numbers are running low so grab yours ASAP! .
.
⚜️An EXCLUSIVE booksleeve from @babymybook
⚜️An EXCLUSIVE item designed by @taratjah that you can play with!
⚜️ An EXCLUSIVE item designed by @stellabookishart that’s large and snuggly!
.
.
On top of that, we have so many other amazing items we’re excited about and we can’t wait to have them in your hands! Get yours today! .
.
#whimsifybox #whimsify #towhateverend #kingdomofash #throneofglass

🌊Pirates and mermaids and waves - oh my! What do you think it is that draws us to stories about the ocean?
.
🌊Speaking of pirates, mermaids, and waves, if you love the leading ladies from these three book you will LOVE our August ‘Sisterhood of the Sea’ box!
🌊Our subscriptions for August are currently sold out, but we have just a few extra single purchase boxes available in our shop! Click on the banner at the top of our home page to order!
🌊August’s box is all about female characters with strong relationships with the sea and with each other. We’re including bookish goodies for fans of Daughter of the Pirate King, To Kill A Kingdom, Moana, and more!
🌊We revealed two sneak peeks at this box: an exclusive candle by @novellyyours that will pair with our featured book and a useful, fabric item with an exclusive design by @literarylifeco!
🌊If you missed out on August’s box as a subscription, this is your last chance to grab it! August boxes will begin shipping August 25th due to the later release the featured book.
.
📸 by @bookswrotemystory
.
.
.
#whimsify #whimsifybox #bookstagram #tokillakingdom #dotpk #pirates #mermaids #adarkershadeofmagic #daughterofthepirateking

💁‍♀️What’s something you really hope to see in Kingdom of Ash?
.
💕Have you pre-ordered your To Whatever End box yet? We’ve been having SO MUCH FUN planning items for this super stuffed box!
.
💕We’re including items in this special edition box to celebrate the whole Throne of Glass series! We’re honoring all of our favorite characters and events!
.
💕We’ve shared three sneak peeks so far for this box: something large and snuggly by @stellabookishart, something you can play with by @taratjah, and something to hold your copy of Kingdom of Ash while you read by @babymybook! All will be exclusives to this box!
.
💕Order your box at whimsifybox.com! Boxes will ship in October around the release date of Kingdom of Ash!
.
(obviously the comments might contain spoilers for the ToG series!)
.
📸 by @bookishly_tiff
.
.
.
.
.
.
#throneofglass #whimsifybox #kingdomofash #whimsify #bookstagram #throneofglassseries #throneofglassfanart #yafantasy #towhateverend #aelingalathynius #manon

💭What’s your favorite thing about the Nevernight Chronicles? (spoiler-free!)
.
🖤There are few things I love more than this ridiculously stunning illustration by @blackfuryart! She drew Mia exclusively for this box and it came out AMAZING!
❤️We actually have a few extra July boxes available to purchase in the shop! Go to whimsifybox.com if you missed out on this box and would like to order!
🖤We’re loving everyone’s photos for the #photochallenge so far! Remember you still have a few more days to share those photos!
❤️Tag your photos with #whimsifydawn to be entered to win your next box for FREE!
.
📸 by @demislibrary ❤️🖤
.
.
.
#whimsify #whimsifybox #whimsifydawn #photochallenge #nevernight #miacorvere #nevernightchronicles #yabooks #yabookstagram #jaykristoff

Take your sides! Go to your corners! Man your battle stations! 💭WHO DO YOU SHIP AELIN WITH?
.
I can’t believe the awesome reaction to our To Whatever End box! 🙀 You guys have snatched up almost 90% of our available pre-order boxes already! If you’re interested in this super-sized, Throne of Glass themed box make sure to order yours soon!
.
This box will include:
🔥a hardcover size book sleeve by @babymybook with an exclusive Throne of Glass design
🔥an item with exclusive artwork by @taratjah that you can play with
🔥a large and snuggly item with an exclusive design by @stellabookishart
🔥several more exciting and exclusive items!
.
📸 by @fictionallyfloral
.
.
.
#whimsifybox #whimsify #throneofglass #throneofglassseries #sarahjmaas #kingdomofash #towhateverend #ishipit #aelin #booksubscriptionbox

It’s time to share an unboxing of our July DARKEST BEFORE THE DAWN BOX! 🎉 We love seeing everyone’s unboxing photos and stories! Here’s what we included in this box:
.
This box contained so many awesome things! Here’s what was inside: .
⚜️ A yummy Wrath and the Dawn inspired candle by @nerdwickscandles
⚜️A seriously stunning exclusive print of Mia Corvere from the Nevernight Chronicles by @blackfuryart
⚜️A Whimsify Box exclusive Tumbler inspired after the Darkling!
⚜️A Shower gel inspired by the Cirque des Réves, from the Night Circus by @thesoaplibrarian that smells amazing!
⚜️ A handy notebook designed by @nextpagecreations with a Vitari ADSOM design!
⚜️ Contagion by @heyerin with a letter from the author and signed bookplate!
.
.
.
What was your favorite item? Tell us below! Make sure you participate in our photo challenge and tag your photos with #whimsifydawn to be entered to win a free box! .
.
Thanks to @candlelightreads for this gorgeous 📷
.
.
.
#whimsify #whimsifybox #unboxing #subscriptionbox #subbox #subscriptionaddiction #darkestbeforethedawn

If you could sail anywhere in the world where would you go?
.
.
Have you gotten your August SISTERHOOD OF THE SEA box yet? There are only a few boxes left for single purchase so don’t miss out! This box will have items from fandoms like daughter of the siren queen and to kill a kingdom! .
.
Thanks to @infinitybooks for this stunning photo!! .
.
.
#whimsifybox #whimsify #sisterhoodofthesea #sisterhood #sea #seas #sailtheseas

Want another sneak peek at our To Whatever End box? 👀 Well...here you go! Each one of these special edition boxes will include a custom-made and exclusive book sleeve by @babymybook! 📚
.
Here are some details:
📚Baby My Book is designing a completely custom book sleeve just for this box!
📚The sleeve will be in honor of the Throne of Glass series!
📚The sleeve will be padded and hardcover size - it will fit your Throne of Glass series books!
📚This will be the only place to get this book sleeve - and trust me guys, you WANT this sleeve!
.
Excited yet? WE ARE! Pre-order yourself this box at whimsifybox.com while you still can! This box is very close to being sold out! Fans of Throne of Glass will not want to miss this super-sized box of bookish goodies!
.
📸 by @babymybook
.
.
.
#yabooks #yabookworm #yabookstagram #whimsifybox #whimsify #kingdomofash #throneofglass #throneofglassseries

📸It's #photochallenge time! We're excited to see everyone's photos of your July ‘Darkest Before the Dawn’ box goodies! Make sure you tag your photos with #whimsifydawn to be entered to win your next Whimsify box for free!
...
🌚Wed. Aug. 8: Whimsify Unboxing - Show us everything in your July box including the box itself!
🌚Thur. Aug. 9: Print + Red + Black - Take a red and black themed photo with your Mia print!
🌚Fri. Aug. 10: Notebook + Magic - Take a magical photo of your Vitari notebook! Interpret this challenge however you’d like!
🌚Sat. Aug. 11: Candle + Sunset Colors - Share a photo of your Tomorrow’s Sunset candle with sunset colors!
🌚Sun. Aug. 12: Book + Tumbler - Take a photo of our featured book and your tumbler!
...
💙Make sure your account is public so we can see your photos!
💙Use #whimsifydawn on your photos to be entered to win a free box!
💙Photos for the challenge must be posted by August 14th to be entered to win!
...
🎨 by @stellabookishart
.
.
.
#whimsify #whimsifybox #whimsifydawn #photochallenge #bookstagram #yabooks #yabookstagram #yafantasy

💭Who is your favorite ToG ship? 💘
.
⚔️Yesterday our special edition To Whatever End box went on sale and it’s already 2/3 sold out! 🙀 You guys sure are nuts about your Throne of Glass! (Us too!)
.
⚔️This box will definitely sell out soon so if you want one pre-order it at whimsifybox.com soon!
.
⚔️We’ve already announced two sneak peeks for this very special box! One item will be something large and snuggly with an exclusive design by @stellabookishart and another item will feature exclusive art by @taratjah on something you can play with!
.
⚔️Tomorrow we’ll give you one final sneak peek at this box so make sure to come back here to take a peek!
.
📸 by @readerrewind
.
.
.
#whimsify #whimsifybox #kingdomofash #towhateverend #throneofglassseries #throneofglass #yafantasy #yabookstagram

Most Popular Instagram Hashtags