toksickmagazine toksickmagazine

1040 posts   31413 followers   7498 followings

TOKSICK MAGAZINE  โ›“ founded by Lexx Miller! The EGO Issue in Print SS'17 ๐Ÿ”Œ Your plug into the hottest, creative work from independent artists๐ŸŒ Have a ? email us! โ›“

http://toksickmagazine.com/

KILL TIME โค๏ธ view the full series right now at WWW.TOKSICKMAGAZINE.COM โ›“ Photograhy: Shinichi uchimura @itaorzo | Model: Amanda @amandaabodell | Styling: Ai Suganuma
@aisuganuma | Hair & Make up by KATO @katohairmake http://katohairmake.com

We're so in love with this series! ๐ŸŒน LES ROSES SAUVAGES editorial is now live at WWW.TOKSICKMAGAZINE.COM ๐ŸŒน I had the privilege of working with a stellar team last week to create our fashion story, โ€œLes Roses Sauvages,โ€ featuring French fashion designer Shay Kawaii, who is based in Brooklyn. We wanted to incorporate the striking color of red throughout, while expressing Shayโ€™s own personal aesthetic.
๐Ÿ“ธ
Photographer โ€“ Anjelica Jardielโ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹โ€‹ @anjelicajardiel | Model/Talent: Shay Kawaii @shaykawaii | Makeup Artist: Ta Ming Chen @tamingchenmakeup | Florist/Set Designer: Jennifer Florin @jflorin

HOARDING NOSTALGIA is now live at WWW.TOKSICKMAGAZINE.COM ๐ŸŒน Itโ€™s based on nostalgia and the act hoarding. My happiest days were in the 90โ€™s when I was raised by my grandmother. A habitual hoarder, she collected all kinds of one-of-a-kind, miscellaneous stuff. Sometimes preciously displayed and sometimes stored underneath dust, she never let them go. Inspired by her eccentric personality and the time we had together, this collection is about holding on to memories. Hence the name Hoarding Nostalgia, when jumble of things meet with child-like whimsy and a tingling sense of melancholy.
๐Ÿ“ธ
Designer: Ophelia Kwon @ophelia101 | Photographer: @xiaoyangjin | Ginger hair model: @ecurlyt | Brown hair model: @169km.h

ALL NEW "Bonzer" editorial live at WWW.TOKSICKMAGAZINE.COM ๐Ÿ Photography: Mafin Laurincovรก | Styling: Zuzana Lauฤรญkovรก | Make-up: Mischel Warenits | Model: Lucy/Exit model management

BULLETPROOF now live at WWW.TOKSICKMAGAZINE.COM โ›“ The photoshoot was the creative collaboration that was converted into experimental and dystopian themes. The shoot has a lot of military themes with cold/cyan hues following with the HMUA. I have created collages that consist of diverse sayings in different language that all lead up to current corrupt capitalist nature. I am attaching the final versions of the collage as well as one of the selected photographs from the shoot for you to see.
๐Ÿ“ธ
Art Director/Photographer: Sofia Topchishvili @sofitop | HMUA: Yiyi Tien @yiyitien | Model: Wenxin Hsieh, Wild London @wenxin.hsieh | Designers: Vetemens (white top), other โ€“ Dries Bates @driesbates | Assistant: Lida Makarova @_lidamakarova

Behind the Scenes ๐ŸŽฅ Thanks to our photographers @youngcob + @zhoosteen + @carpediem_laura and our models @stonechelle, @groovy.m, @symmyg, @iamnassier and of course Editor in Chief @lexx.fm for directing today's shoot!

SO DREAMYโ˜๏ธโ›“๐Ÿ˜ ๐ŸŒˆ View FREE SPACE right now at WWW.TOKSICKMAGAZINE.COM ๐Ÿ
The concept for the shoot was exploring the creative outskirts of Manchester in areas such as Fallowfield and itโ€™s habitants. Entitled, โ€˜Free Spaceโ€™ I illustrate the innovative use of clothing against its functional norms, creating obscure silhouettes within a seemingly personal and expressive environment, the bedroom. Angular photography by Harrison France is adopted in order to to broaden the space and heighten the toiled trousers made by Lucy Whitehead as part of her graduate collection. -Georgia Roberts
๐Ÿ“ธ
Photographer: Harrison France @hazfrance | Stylist: Georgia Roberts @georgiarobertsuk, Trousers: Lucy Whitehead @l.w__designs | Model: James from Jโ€™adore Models Manchester @jms_hall @jadoremodelsmanchester

Our newest contributor @dandelion_dy just released an exclusive series at WWW.TOKSICKMAGAZINE.COM ๐ŸŽˆ

My artistic pursuit has always revolved around the concept of color. I have always been able to use it to warp the perspective of my works into a reflection of who I am. Color is the catalyst of my work and everything I create. Each hue has a voice that I wish to discover and with my growth as an artist I have come to terms with my journey forward. Each series of works I will be completing will be an experimentation of ideas and concepts perceived through the person I am. The first particular moment when I decided to drive this evolution of my self-creation became with a brush of โ€œLasting Loveโ€ red nail polish on my pinky finger. The color touching my skin awakened something in me. Red became so much apart of me both mentally and physically. I became eager to find every different meaning behind a color with such vast interpretation. Attaching a red filter to the one light that flooded my room, I confined myself to this space. I wrote in my journal every concept of red that I could embody. Each of these concepts would become personified and study the overall being of what this color really means. Soon enough each of the photo shoots began to grow a mind of their own. They all represented a process of transition through an emotional construction of red. What I found most interesting was that each emotion was created in such an abstract manner so that each viewer could interpret it differently. This is the product of my researchโ€ฆ
๐Ÿ“ธ
Photography: http://dylanborowski.com/ @dandelion_dy

Camera: Leica R9

Film: 35mm-kodak-ultramax400

World of Warriors now live at WWW.TOKSICKMAGAZINE.COM โ›“ A story about the powerful woman from this time and how important it is to stick together!
๐Ÿ“ธ
Photographer: Charles Guislain @charlesguislain | Stylist: Claire Granlund http://clairegranlundstyling.com/ @clairegranlund | Stylist assistant: Roosje Nieman @roosjenieman | Mua: Meizi Peng @meizipeng | Hair: Romin Sartipi http://romsartipi.com/ | Models: Rina Titova @ City Models @titovarina, Aneta Dolejsova @ Crystal Paris @aneta_dolejsova, Sofia Torres @ MP Models
@sofiatoorres

KING OF UNREAL KINGDOM live at WWW.TOKSICKMAGAZINE.COM โ›“ A guy is walking in the Central Market and acting as the king of the place. His mind figured out that place as his own kingdom and he is playing with all his properties like a kid with his toys. He is no longer able to recognize what is the really world and is just imagining his own world without any connection with reality. ๐Ÿ“ธ
Creative direction: Simone Riccomi | @simonericcomi
Photographer: Viktorija Paegle | @viktorija_paegle
Styling: Simone Riccomi | @simonericcomi
MUA: Anna Berzina | @annakukainitis
Clothes: Keta Gutmane | @ketagutmane, Talented | @talented.company, Ieva Mezule | @ievamezule, Karina Kriste Likanse @karinalikanse

ALL NEW MUSIC VIDEO AT WWW.TOKSICKMAGAZINE.COM ๐ŸŽฅ Yohโ€™s work is embedded with a respect for ambience and nature; weaving intricate stories laced with metaphor and metaphysics. Projecting a clear vision of his experiences, Yoh presents listeners with vast array of stories filled with emotion. The perception of events Yoh presents allows his stimulating, fast paced, lyrical coding to flourish.
Amongst the intense feelings of love and lust, Yoh explores the thin line they walk. In his latest video premiere, โ€œIce,โ€ Yoh chases his objective. He examines the vulnerable state of susceptibility that comes from this experience through his enticing lyricism and cold noir visuals.
๐Ÿ“ธ
Photo by Rachel Cabitt โ€“ @rachelcabitt โ›“
Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/yoh-the-shaolin

Instagram: @yohtheshaolin
Twitter: @yohtheshaolin
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/YohTheShaolin/

BULLETPROOF now live at WWW.TOKSICKMAGAZINE.COM โ›“ The photoshoot was the creative collaboration that was converted into experimental and dystopian themes. The shoot has a lot of military themes with cold/cyan hues following with the HMUA. I have created collages that consist of diverse sayings in different language that all lead up to current corrupt capitalist nature. I am attaching the final versions of the collage as well as one of the selected photographs from the shoot for you to see.
๐Ÿ“ธ
Art Director/Photographer: Sofia Topchishvili @sofitop | HMUA: Yiyi Tien @yiyitien | Model: Wenxin Hsieh, Wild London @wenxin.hsieh | Designers: Vetemens (white top), other โ€“ Dries Bates @driesbates | Assistant: Lida Makarova @_lidamakarova

follow this page in feedly

Most Popular Instagram Hashtags