House of wonders or Beit al-Ajaib in Stone Town
The palace was built in 1880, as a ceremonial palace by Sultan Barghash.
It was named "House of wonders" because it was the first building in Zanzibar to have the electricity and elevator.
And the door is unique... wooden, carved and decorated.
All Zanzibar doors tell the story of the residental's social status, religion and profession.