[PR] Gain and Get More Likes and Followers on Instagram.

#thesoundofgravel

258 posts

TOP POSTS

In the #greenroom with Anna LeBaron at KATU-TV channel 2 for an interview on AM Northwest. We're sharing our story about how we met and talking about our memoirs. THE SOUND OF GRAVEL's #paperback birthday is today! HOORAY! I am so, so EXCITED! #thesoundofgravel #thepolygamistsdaughter

Such a pleasure to meet Ruth Wariner, author of The Sound of Gravel. Ruth, your joy and strength despite so many difficult circumstances is an inspiration. Thank you for sharing your story and demonstrating resilience. Loved meeting you! 🌷🦋@ruthwariner #thesoundofgravel

#Repost @booknerdbubbles
・・・
Just posted a review of #TheSoundOfGravel by @ruthwariner. Stunning, stunning book. Please read more at http://booknerdbubbles.blogspot.com/2016/07/a-book-review-of-sound-of-gravel-memoir.html

I finished this book in two days. It made me cry. Ruthie was the 39th child of her fathers 42 children. It paints the life of a child growing up in extreme polygamous Mormonism. Living in a compound in Mexico with the other families devoted to this religion, she endures poverty, sexual abuse, the murder of her father by the 'Mormon Manson' and ultimately the heartbreaking moment that forced her to find something more for herself. Incredible. I couldn't stop reading but it is haunting and when I think about it, my heart breaks all over again for her.

very special night meeting author @ruthwariner who shared her incredible story so beautifully and answered our ten zillion questions all evening ❤ such a powerful book and so lucky to have gotten the chance to meet her! #thesoundofgravel

@ruthwariner Wowed a packed toom for her book launch tonight @powellsbooks 📖 Get the book... #thesoundofgravel #the4500launches

There is no better feeling for a book lover than falling into a book so engrossing that you don't want to put it down. Like an addict you plan and look forward to your next "fix" (or chapter). Fans of Mary Karr's "The Liar's Club" and Jeanette Walls' "The Glass Castle" will fall hard for "The Sound of Gravel", Ruth Wariner's memoir of growing up in a polygamist family on a farm in rural Mexico. I've got about 30 pages left and I'm dreading saying goodbye to her voice. #whatimreadingnow #whatimreading #thesoundofgravel #memoirs #bookstagram

Best Book Club Ever! 📚 Huge thank you to the author of The Sound Of Gravel, @ruthwariner, for attending our Book Club via Skype! If you haven't read #thesoundofgravel yet, it is a must read!

MOST RECENT

Book 43/52 The Sound of Gravel by @ruthwariner // After listening to the author on a podcast with @jenhatmaker I ordered this book. Ruth was the 39th of her father's 42 children & grew up in a polygamist family in rural Mexico. This story was fascinating, yet heartbreaking and one of the best memoirs I've ever read. I had to remind myself several times that this story is real and I so admired Ruth's strength & courage and overall belief that there was a better life out there. #52books #samarareads2017

| Staff Review | ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5/5 STARS We just finished this captivating book by author Ruth Wariner. This memoir takes us back into Ruth's tumultuous childhood growing up, poverty- stricken, in a Mormon polygamist colony in Mexico, the 39th of her father's 42 children. The pages of this book are filled with insurmountable suffering and loss, but also so much strength and courage and will no doubt leave you in tears.
Ruth's beautifully written memoir is not something you'll soon forget. #susanandersenlibrary #staffreview #whatwerereading #we❤️books #ruthwariner #thesoundofgravel #memior #nonfiction #librarybook #librarianlife

It's not often I finish a book in one and a half days but this book was just that good! 📖If you are looking for a good book I highly recommend this one! Anyone else read it? #bookclub #bookworm #booknerd #instabook #reading

I had grand plans to wake up early this morning and get some reading in before work but life happened and the reading did not. Learning to accept my fate as a night owl 🦉

Think I'll begin this #memoir next. I've heard it's wonderfully written, but extremely sad, so may need to have Kleenex at the ready. 🙁

_______________________________
#thesoundofgravel #ruthwariner #books #reading #bookstagram #ilovereading
#readingisawesome #bookpics #lovetoread #sadbooks

When you're preparing for the 3rd-5th grade Bible lesson from I Samuel and you pick out polygamy as a vocab word --- don't be surprised that God will fast forward you to a podcast to share with those parents. @jenhatmaker you continually amaze & inspire me. Thank you for your courage & vision. Blessings for @annaklebaron and @ruthwariner - I am in awe of your willingness to share & I am ordering your books today. Watch for more followers from this small north central Texas area. Thank you isn't a big enough phrase - but it comes from my heart. #forthelove #ofmessandmoxie #thesoundofgravel #thepolygamistsdaughter #inhabitgrace

MondayMuse❤
Wow. Some of us have been through some serious shit in life. And some of us are heroes. #thesoundofgravel #ruthwariner #polygamy #Mormonism

If @sniequist recommends it, I read it ✔️ So excited to start this one.

A good winter Sunday is reading on the deck 🌊📖

Book forty-two of fifty-two. 📖 #52In2017
.
.
.
.
.
.
The Sound of Gravel: A Memoir by Ruth Wariner

Day #11 of #theardentbiblioreads photo prompt challenge: Indigenous. This book is riveting! Also, sorry to my hubs and neighbors who wondered what the heck I was doing crawling around in trees and brush with just a book and my phone, then taking pics of said book with said phone. 🤓🙈📚

Long summer days mean plenty of time to get lost in a gripping memoir. What are you reading currently?⠀

One of more than fifty children of infamous polygamist cult leader, Ervil LeBaron, Anna LeBaron endured abandonment, horrific living conditions, child labor, and sexual grooming. At age thirteen, she escaped the violent cult, gave her life to Christ, and sought healing. In her powerful memoir, Anna tells of her experiences growing up in a cult and how she ultimately realized that she wanted something more for her life.⠀

Find this and several other memoir favorites on sale now at the link in the bio!⠀

#annaklebaron #thepolygamistsdaughter #memoiraddict #tyndalehouse #tyndalemomentum #thesoundofgravel #christianbooks #igreads #summerreads #summerreading #bookstagram
📷 @thejoleneu

Fun afternoon connecting with @nishweiseth, author of Speak: How Your Story Can Change The World. 🌎 Love her heart.
We did a quick #FacebookLive and talked about her upcoming book. Link in bio.



#authorsofig #zondervan #slc #saltlakecity #saltlake #sunsnow #sunsnowmountains #coffee #nishlikefish #outliers #outliersofig #fringe #outcasts #churchplant #churchplanter

Last minute Asbury trip is always a good idea.#beachread #thesoundofgravel #vacationday

What a story! I loved this book, though 'love' seems like the wrong word for a story so filled with hardship and tragedy. It's a memoir about growing up in a fundamentalist polygamist sect in Mexico. I was drawn to it because it seemed like a real-life Big Love, but it was also more than that - a true survival story. Thanks so much for sharing your story, @ruthwariner! The Sound of Gravel + The Little Devil cocktail. #booksandbeverages

Most Popular Instagram Hashtags