#reluctantreader

484 posts

TOP POSTS

I love the selection of books I got from @myreluctantreader ! Their books range for readers from kindergarten to high school for boys and girls. With Angelina we already read memoirs of a goldfish... Seriously a must read #😍 ! Subscribe with my coupon code and get 50% off your first order : "Marko50" #reluctantreader #ad #books #chapterbooks #educational #reading #kids #school #teaching #goldfish

My lovely little Esther finds reading so hard but will read this book to anyone who will listen. She loves her Ballet book from Father Christmas #earlyreading #reluctantreader #ballerina #magicofballet @charlottehudsonschoolofdance

It makes my heart happy. He picks up books now and actually wants to read them! #poetryteatime #reluctantreader #homeschoolwin #freshhaircut

Magical places inspire magical things πŸ“– #reluctantreader

Gregory, age 7, our very reluctant reader, just read all 15 pages of this book! I am so proud of him! @scholasticinc #scholastic #scholasticphonics #reluctantreader #firstgrade #sevenyearsold

if you plug your headphones into your retro equipment they don't appear to be as effective...but you still look cool 😎
#reluctantreader #buthesreading #myweekofachievements #childhoodunplugged

I don't usually allow books at the dinner table (or phones), but it's just the two of us tonight, and he's soaking this book up so he gets a pass. #reluctantreader #lifewithboys

A few thoughts from our own recovering reluctant reader. (Blog link in profile.)
.
..
#intellectualrecreation #afewthoughts #reluctantreader #reluctantreaders #maryhigginsclark

Casey's new favorite series!!! #reluctantreader #sarahmlynowski

MOST RECENT

When you have a very reluctant reader- they find s book they want - read it like a champ then tell you they can't read! Ughhh #reluctantreader #reading #mrfixit

I love the selection of books I got from @myreluctantreader ! Their books range for readers from kindergarten to high school for boys and girls. With Angelina we already read memoirs of a goldfish... Seriously a must read #😍 ! Subscribe with my coupon code and get 50% off your first order : "Marko50" #reluctantreader #ad #books #chapterbooks #educational #reading #kids #school #teaching #goldfish

And just like that, I'm hoping that Strata and her robot pony will evade the merciless alien invaders and save humanity, cause that's what @mrnathanhale aka Nathan Hale does to you. Another excellent graphic novel to add to the classroom library.
.
.
.
#justfinishedreading #yalit #graphicnovel #nathanhale #reading #bookstagram #classroomlibrary #teacher #middleschool #reluctantreader #literacy #makeamericareadagain

A few thoughts from our own recovering reluctant reader. (Blog link in profile.)
.
..
#intellectualrecreation #afewthoughts #reluctantreader #reluctantreaders #maryhigginsclark

My 8 year old twin girls have been huddling over this book and giggling together, which is music to my ears. πŸ˜„ It's funny and silly and they're learning too. It's packed with weird facts that my kids are taking in because the author has made them relate directly to them. But mostly it's just fun.
The book has been designed so young readers can make it their own, answering questions about themselves and adding their own drawings too.

There's sections that poke good-natured fun at mum and dad, for example: go weigh mum's handbag and compare its weight to other objects - like a 91,000g baby elephant! Mine feels that heavy some days. πŸ˜‚ And tick which daggy dance moves dad has, ahem, mastered.
Even though this book is aimed at ages 8+, my 4 year old boy demanded I read it to him - he was drawn to the cut out eyes on the cover. Then he grabbed a pencil and had a go at some of the activities too. πŸ˜„ I'm stoked he wanted to pick up a pencil!

The Book of Me is written by #AdamFrost, illustrated by #SarahRay @singingchicken00, published by #Bloomsbury @bloomsburypublishing.
#bibliophile #bookstagram #instabook #kids #twins #schoolholidays

We got in quite a few gently used middle grade reluctant reader books!
I consider reluctant reader books to be graphic novels or books with larger print and at least some illustrations.
I'm considering the Choose Your Own Adventure books as RR because of the way they work with a bit more interaction.
The Treasure Hunters series by James Patterson and Chris Grabenstein is one I enjoyed reading with my children, it was a lot of fun!
Do you see any you've enjoyed? Or any you think your child may enjoy? - Candace

#vanwa #mglit #jamespatterson #middlegrade #reluctantreader #middleschool #chrisgrabenstein #chooseyourownadventure #pdx #bookstagram #bookish #books #reading

This is my puppy friend Cheeseburger πŸ” He is still a somewhat reluctant reader, but we're sure that he'll grow to love books more with our help. Right now, he really likes looking at the funny and cute pictures in this Sumikko Gurashi character book.
-Piko 🐧 . .
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
#sumikkogurashi #puppy #plushiesofinstagram #akita #shibainu #plushie #graphicnovel #bookstagram #bookworm #japanese #japan #kawaii #reluctantreader #bookworm #corner #θͺ­ζ›Έγ€€ #bibliophile #instabook #bookish #read #reading

First day of summer vacation, and summer reading has begun! I ordered him #thebadguys books one, two, and three, to bribe my almost second grader to go along with it. It seems to be working :) @scholasticinc
#aaronblabey #aaronblabeybooks
#summerreading #summerbooks #graphicnovels #graphicnovel #kidsbooks #childrenslit #funnybooks #comfy #secondgrade #reluctantreader #silly #reader #reading #bookish #currentlyreading #bookstagram #bookstagrammom

New video for those of you who have reluctant readers ❀️
#reluctantreader #teachyourchildtoread #teachingreading #homeschool #homeschooling #youtube #youtubecreator

If you're a graphic-novel fan, LINT BOY is going to blow you away! A dark adventure about a boy and a bear made of lint is perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Tim Burton, with a hint of Ronald Dahl. Publishes 6/27!
.
.
#amreading #hmhkids #graphicnovel #bookstagram #booknerd #bookish #middlegrademania #englishteacher #reluctantreader

Book #11 #neversaydie coming Oct. 17!!!!! Emmit has, with a great deal of grit, become the voracious reader with a nose perpetually in a book! His current book addiction is #anthonyhorowitz 's Alex Rider series from @penguinbooks He has calculated that he can read an entire book in 6-8 hours and is reading for 2 hours in the morning before the rest of us have opened our eyes!

@penguinkids @penguinusa @penguinrandomhouse @penguinrhuk @penguinteen @penguinstagram @addymanbooks #alexrider #alexriderseries #anthonyhorowitzbooks #anthonyhorowitzmarathon #addymanbooks @colleenaconway @puffinbooksusa @puffinbooks #alexrideradventures #newbookalert

Wheelnuts! This is a super funny series for kids around ages 7-10. This is a 5 book series that is also great for reluctant readers. There are 6 crazy cars who have created 5 extreme race tracks for the CRAZIEST RACE ON EARTH! Join them in their journey. You'll get lots of laughs and won't be able to put the books down! #reading #reluctantreader #funny #summerreading #boymom #girlmom #readingforfun #books #independentreading #hilarious #graphicnovel

Summer (Home) Reading Program in full effect! This little reluctant reader of mine has already read 75 books. 75. Books. πŸ“š That's crazy! These are small books--not chapter books--but I am just so happy to see her reading ANYthing. She even said that she loves to read! Next we will start working on chapter books. 😊❀️ Guess I'll be taking her to the trampoline park this week!

Check out our SHERLOCK HONG ADVENTURES middle grade series!

Most Popular Instagram Hashtags