ICYMI Tuesday: NASCAR Xfinity Cars will run the same restrictorplate package as Indianapolis last season. at Pocono and Michigan, as well returning to Indianapolis.

Kurt Busch's mediocre season, hit a high note, with him winning a Coors Light Pole, for the AAA Texas 500.

Matt Kenseth announced he has no plans on racing in NASCAR next season.

Johnny Sauter held off Austin Cindric to win the JAG Metals 350. Sauter will head back to Miami to defend the Camping World Truck title.

Erik Jones held off Ryan Blaney to win the O'Reilly Auto 300.

Kevin Harvick passed Martin.Truex, Jr. late in the AAA Texas 500, to clinch a spot in the Championship 4.

Truex also clinched a spot from all his Playoff Points.

Jimmie Johnson and Chase Elliott head to Phoenix, where both are in Must-Win Situations.
The ARCA Racing Series is holding an open test at Talladega Superspeedway. If speeds are released, expect a post.

#NASCAR #ICYMITuesday #ARCA #AAATexas500 #JAGMetals350 #OReilly300

ICYMI Tuesday: Verizon announced that they will not re-new their contact as title sponsor for the IndyCar Series, past 2018, however, will continue to sponsor the Team Penske Chevrolets.

Darrell Wallace, Jr. has been officially signed to run the Richard Petty Motorsports No. 43. Sponsor and manufacture is still yet to be announced.

Ed Jones will replace Tony Kanaan in the Chip Ganassi No. 10 Honda in 2018.

Noah Gragson used the outside line, on the final restart, to earn his first career win, at Martinsville Speedway.

Chase Elliott pushed Brad Keselowski up into the marbles, which made Keselowski lose handfulls of positions. Denny Hamlin then moved up to second, and made contact late in the First Data 500, with Elliott, sending Elliott into the outside wall. Once to race concluded, Elliott roughed up Hamlin on the back straightaway, by door-slamming the No. 11. Once the two Playoff Contenders parked their cars on pit road, Hamlin and Elliott had heated words.

Meanwhile, two other playoff contenders, Kevin Harvick and Ryan Blaney were around each other all race, and kept running into one another. After the race, Harvick and Blaney had a calm conversation until, they both threw quick jabs at each other below the belt.

And to finish the First Data 500, Kyle Busch bumped Hamlin out of the groove, which opened the door for Martin Truex, Jr. Busch and Truex bounced off each other, with Busch stealing the win. Behind them, Hamlin turned down into Blaney's No. 21, which caused a big pile-up past the start finish line.

Now, Kyle Busch is locked into the Championship 4, at Miami.

#NASCAR #FirstData500 #ICYMITuesday #NASCARPlayoffs #MartinsvilleSpeedway

ICYMI Tuesday: Spencer Boyd has been promoted to full time with SS Greenlight in 2017, in the Grunt Style No. 76 Camaro.

Fernando Alonso is expected to not return to Indianapolis in 2018, as McLaren switches from Honda to Renault power in Formula One.

Robert Wickens has been signed to the No. 7 Honda for Schmidt-Peterson Motorsports in the IndyCar Season for 2018.

Joey Gase will not return to Jimmy Means Motorsports' No. 52 for 2018 in Xfinity. The 52 will have  rotation of drivers instead of a full-time one.

2017 Indy Light Champion, Kyle Kaiser will run 4 Verizon IndyCar races in 2018, including the two Indianapolis races in May.

Natalie Decker will run full time in the 2018 ARCA Racing Series in Venturini Motorsports' No. 25 Camry.

Michael Self won the Kansas 150, after a late race restart.

Austin Theriault crashed in Friday night's ARCA finale, however won the Championship. He finished inside the Top 10 every race besides last Friday.

Christopher Bell slide-jobed his teammate, Erik Jones, to steal a win in the Kansas Lottery 300. Bell will run full time in the Xfinity Series next year.

Martin Truex, Jr. wins his 7th race of 2017, as Kyle Larson, Matt Kenseth, Ricky Stenhouse and Jamie McMurray have been eliminated.

Kyle Larson blew an engine early on, eliminating him from the NASCAR Playoffs.

Matt Kenseth's crew had a miscommunication, causing a disqualification after too many crew members were serving his car, ending Kenseth's Playoffs.

Kyle Weatherman will run Rick Ware Racing's No. 51 this weekend at Martinsville.

Stewart-Haas Racing will merge with Biagi-DenBeste in 2018, fielding the No. 00 of Cole Custer full time, and Kevin Harvick in the No. 98 on a limited basis.

#NASCAR #ICYMITuesday #KansasLottery300 #KSL300 #HC400 #HollywoodCasino400

ICYMI Tuesday: Helio Castroneves retires from IndyCar, joins Penske's IMSA program for 2018 along with Monyota.

Matt Tifft has joined Richard Childress Racing starting next year at Daytona, in the #2 Camaro in the Xfinity Series.

Daniel Hemric has signed extension with Childress, and loses his crew chief, car chief and engineer until Miami.

Tony Kanaan has officially joined A.J. Foyt Racing for the 2018 IndyCar Season.

Alex Bowman won the Xfinity race at Charlotte, Saturday Night, after rain postponed the race back 5 hours.

Erik Jones was driving the NBC Sports Camry at Charlotte before the Xfinity race, when he hit crossover stairs, on the racetrack. Jones was not injured, and the car had minimal damage.

Following Saturday night's Xfinity race, Brendan Gaughan, Blake Koch, Michael Annett and Jeremy Clements have been eliminated from the Xfinity Series Playoffs.

Martin Truex, Jr. has locked himself into the Round of 8, with a win at Charlotte, as well as gaining another 5 Playoff Point.

Kyle Busch needed medical attention following Sunday's Cup Race, as he had wrecked several times, and had lost an excessive amount of fluid and oxygen.

Sonoma Raceway was undamaged as the California wild fires spreaded to the hills surrounding the course.

#NASCAR #IndyCar #ICYMITuesday #BlueCrossNC300 #BofA500

ICYMI Tuesday: Kyle Busch was able to pass Chase Elliott with 2 laps remaining in Sunday's Apache Warrior 400.

#NASCAR #KyleBusch #RowdyBusch #ApacheWarrior400 #MonsterWarrior #NASCARPlayoffs #Roundof16 #itpnreplays #ICYMITuesday

ICYMI Tuesday: After winning Saturday's Xfinity Series event at Dover International Speedway, Ryan Blaney gave the checkered flag to young fan in the main grandstand. During victory lane celebrations, Blaney invited the fan into victory lane, and signed his flag.

#NASCAR #NASCARPlayoffs #ICYMITuesday #RyanBlaney #TeamPenske #Dover #MonsterMile #DriveSober200 #ITPNReplays

Most Popular Instagram Hashtags