#FirstBook

MOST RECENT

Just finished chapter 8.
Tell me what you guys think! 💋💋💋 Also creds to one of my good friends, her account on WattPad is QueenAma3 💋💋💋 thank you and love you guys!
#wattpad #gangleader #firstbook #love #followme #loveyouguys

Motherfucking fucker! Why!?! Seriously!?! How the crap does this happen???? So, apparently the 2 Alice in Zombieland books I was given. Are the first book and.........the last fucking book.... There are two in the middle..... Damn book sucked me in, hard.... I am definitely Alice in this series.... Now I get to pout and wait until Thursday when I get paid.... And another 2 days for it to be shipped to me.... Ugh!!! Why!?! Damnit!! Yes, I am a 30 year old having a temper tantrum, over a book. Get the fuck over it, don't like it, leave my page..... I am going to bed.... Missing books in a series is worse than the heartbreak of love..... Just sayin... Lol... Good night fellow night owls... Until 8 hours from now, or sooner.....#fuckingbooks #firstbook #fourthbook #fuckmylife #lifeisntfair #bookwormproblems #itabsorbedme #leftmehanging #iamalice #smartass #aliceinzombieland #pouting #yesiam30 #icanpoutifiwantto #tattooedreader #fml #ugh #whyme #yesiwillgetoverit #eventually #lol

My author copies have arrived!! What an amazing feeling to see and hold my book in my hands! 💫❤️

The excitement when you finish writing your first book! Now onto the editing 😬
.
#writer #firstbook

Via : @crimebythebook
Busy days call for extra coffee ☕️ & a good book to help you unwind afterwards 🤓

After being stuck in a reading slump for quite a while, I’m finally back on track - which is the BEST feeling!! 📖 I’m cruising through THE BOY AT THE DOOR by Alex Dahl - a Scandinavian suspense novel that releases this July. 🔎 If you caught my insta stories last night, I shared a few of my early thoughts - but I’ll share them below, too!!🖤

What’s particularly fascinating to me is to see how the author blends a Scandinavian crime novel with a really current, trendy suspense plot line. In many ways, this book will be best suited for readers of modern psychological suspense novels, no matter where they take place. Fans of Clare Mackintosh, Fiona Barton, and more will love the pacing of Dahl’s suspense story - so far it’s not super twisty, but it has lots of tension and underlying menace to it. 👌🏻 it’s definitely a much lighter story than your standard Nordic Noir (I wouldn’t call it Nordic Noir at all - rather, I’d call it Scandinavian suspense!), but its backdrop has the gloomy atmosphere of Scandinavian crime fiction that I love. ❤️

Make sure to sample the book’s first chapter on my blog, if you haven’t already!! 🤓

Have you ever read a crime novel (or a novel in general!) that seemed to blur lines between genres? When it’s done well, I always love the change of pace this can provide!!
Follow us @book.juno
.
.
.
.
#book.juno
#bookworms #bookclubbing #bookclubread #bookishlove #bookstack #bookishgirl #bookstore #bookstorelife #bookishescape #readallthebooks #readingday #bookcollections #bookgramer #bookmarks #readingisfun #bookcover #yabooksph #readmorebooks #readergirl #readingiscool #picturebook #firstbook #newbookday #readthisbook #readersofinstagram #bookaccount #readergram #yabookseries

Wine, writing and old episodes of Sex in the City.. #currentlywriting #writer #writing #firstbook #wine #poet #poetry #shortstories

The upper back porch where I’m doing my writing on our getaway for the 2nd week. #sundayfunday #birthday #birthdaygetaway #vacation #birthdaygirl #writers #writer #writerslife #firstbook #nanowrimo #writingdesk #livingthelife

Via : @crimebythebook
Never too many photos of my happy place 🙌🏻🖤☕️

I’ve had such a fun day today, guys. I got to meet up with some crime fiction-loving friends for work, which was such a highlight!! I’m so fortunate to get to work with books I’m so passionate about - I really just can’t get over it. 😍 I had a great afternoon of fangirling over some fave crime writers & plotting exciting things for my work books this summer!! 🕵🏻‍♀️

In reading news, I’m continuing to devour THE BOY AT THE DOOR by Alex Dahl🔎 it’s really just a fun read - I’m cruising through it, and enjoying every page!! I will say that the book just had a twist that I totally saw coming — but that really tends not to bother me as a reader, as long as there’s enough other good stuff surrounding it to prop up the story, and there definitely is here 👍🏻 it’s NOT a super dark or serious read, but it’s fast-paced and fun with a great (and gloomy) atmosphere. Really a fun one!! 🤓

How do you feel about plot twists? My general feeling: a great twist is awesome, but it’s NOT essential. I care much more about rich character development and strong plotting - a twist is just an added bonus!
Follow us @book.juno
.
.
.
.
#book.juno
#bookaddict #yabooks #bookstagram #bookshops #bookalicious #booklover #bookshelflove #secondhandbooksph #instabookstore #bookishletter #bookishthings #bookstagrammersunite #bookishcandles #bookishcandle #firstbook #lovereading #yareads #bookaddicts #teenreads #bookaholicgirl #bookaholics #bookreadhappyhour #bibliophiles #becauseofreading #readersareleaders #yaliterature #lostinabook #booksarelife📚

One of my favorite flicks on TCM tonight. The Phantom Tollbooth. As far as I can recollect, The Phantom Tollbooth is the first book I can remember being read to me. It was at the Learning Community in Westport. Evan @eqcitizen was no doubt sitting next to me at the time. #firstbook #thephantomtollbooth #chuckjones #melblanc #nortonjuster #rhymeandreason

📚📚$200 OFF ALL PUBLISHING PACKAGES 📚📚!!!!! Are you Finally Ready To Release Your Book? Don't go at it alone! Hire The PROFESSIONALS. We specialize in Story Editing, Full Service Design, Typesetting, Book Printing, Social Media Marketing and More.
📚📚 =============== We are now Accepting Submission! Send A DM For Details ===================== #selfpublishing #author #writer #speaker #poet #blogger #coach #lifecoach #motivationalspeaker #inspired #WritersofInstagram #authorsofinstagram #pastor #bishop #teacher #lifestory autobiography #mystory #faith #believe #childrensbook #firstbook #aspiringauthor
#editing #designing #bookcover #amazon #bookstore #Nextlevelpublishing

I completed the first rough draft of my very first book. A long way from being published, yet a BIG step in the right direction. .
.
.
.
#roughdraft #firstbook #mywinfortoday #success #bigstep #writing #writer #author #twicethewoman

Most Popular Instagram Hashtags