TAG 3 who need CLARITY!!! ABSOLUTELY, POSITIVELY, 100 PERCENT..NOT a TRAVEL in the NBA!! Now in NCAA and High School? That's another story.
Let me show you how to make it LEGAL on ALL LEVELS!!! Incredibly detailed breakdown of one of the most controversial moves that we've talked about in a while!!!
I'm not here to try to prove why what James Harden did the other night was not a travel because it wasnt a travel. But learn to change your line of questioning. The question you should be asking is how can I make this move legal. That is what this video is about!
You have to understand the rules at each level. The first step is counted after "the gather" in NBA and now FIBA (this year). There is no definition or observation of "gathering"in the rule book in NCAA or NFHS. Hence, technically, it can be called a violation.
Bottom line: It should not be a travel on any level because no advantage is gained if count or don't count the foot that is touching the ground on the gather as a step. You will cover the same distance regardless.
Let's argue.... FROM NBA Rule 10, Section XIII, Page 37
b. Upon completion of a dribble, may take two steps in coming to a stop, passing or shooting
The first step occurs when a foot, or both feet, touch the floor after gaining control of the ball.
The ball was out of his hand!! #Complete #Player #Development #Ballislife #Ball #Legal #Officiating #Knowledge #Application #Details #No #Travel #IGReferees #Rules #NCAA #NBA