nathan.k_rock.spam nathan.k_rock.spam

903 posts   537 followers   1214 followings

Nathan Kettler - EGR, 18.  Everything good Rock N' Roll! Beatles, Dylan, Elvis, Stones, Berry, Aretha, Nirvana, Led Zep, Ramones, Marley, Hendrix, James Brown and so many more

#240 "Who'll Stop The Rain" (1970) - Creedence Clearwater Revival. #top500rocknrollsongs #rock #music #folkrock #ccr

#241 "Under The Boardwalk" (1964) - The Drifters. #top500rocknrollsongs #rock #soul #music #thedrifters

#242 "Free Fallin'" (1989) - Tom Petty. #rock #music #tompetty #top500rocknrollsongs

"You could smell the talent on Kurt Cobain. He had this sort of elfin delivery, but it was not naval gazing. He was jumping around and throwing himself into every number. He'd sort of hunch over his guitar like an evil little troll, but you heard this throaty power in his voice. At the end of the set he tossed himself into the drums. It was one of maybe 15 performances I've seen where rock & roll is very, very good." - Iggy Pop on Nirvana. #rock #music #nirvana #grunge

#243 "The Wanderer" (1961) - Dion. #top500rocknrollsongs #rock #music #dion #doowop #fallout4

40 years ago today, Elvis Aaron Presley died. "Why is it that we want our idols to die on a cross of their own making, and if they don't, we want our money back? But you know, Elvis ate America before America ate him." - Bono on Elvis Presley. #elvispresley #rock #music #rip

Tina Turner and Janis Joplin, two of the greatest leading women in rock history, at New York City's Madison Square Garden in 1969. #rock #music #tinaturner #janisjoplin #ikeandtinaturner #bigbrotherandtheholdingcompany

#244 "California Über Alles" (1979) - Dead Kennedys. #top500rocknrollsongs #punk #deadkennedys #rock #music #punkrock

#245 "Under Pressure" (1981) - Queen ft. David Bowie. #top500rocknrollsongs #rock #music #queen #davidbowie

"When I got here tonight, I saw George [Harrison] and he said, "You aren't going to say anything bad about me are you?" I couldn't think of anything, really -- on the spur of the moment -- bad to say about -- because in England during those very early days, just while the Beatles were recording their first songs, it was a real wasteland.

England had really nothing to offer as far as pop music was concerned. The big hits here that came from England were things like Acker Bilk, "Stranger on the Shore" -- this is what they thought of in England. So, at that point the Stones were playing in these little clubs in London, doing Chuck Berry songs, and blues and things. And we loved doing that. And we [were a] pretty scruffy lot. And we thought we were totally unique -- animals. I mean there was no one like us.

And then we heard there was a group from Liverpool. Now everyone talks about, you know, Syosset and Levittown, but I can tell you Liverpool, this is really.... Anyway, this group... they had long hair, scruffy clothes, but they had a record contract, and they had a record in the charts with a bluesy harmonica on it called "Love me do." When I heard the combination of all these things, I was almost sick.

So, a little later on, you know, we were playing a little club in Richmond [London], and I was doing this song, and suddenly I saw -- there they were, right in front of me -- The "Fab Four": John Paul, George, and Ringo, the four-headed monster. They never went anywhere alone at his point." - Mick Jagger inducts the Beatles into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame. #rock #music #thebeatles #mickjagger

Black Sabbath, the greatest heavy metal band of all time. #rock #music #blacksabbath #metal

#246 "Your Cheatin' Heart" (1953) - Hank Williams. #top500rocknrollsongs #country #rockabilly #hankwilliams #rock #music

Most Popular Instagram Hashtags