[PR] Gain and Get More Likes and Followers on Instagram.

nataalmedia nataalmedia

681 posts   14879 followers   990 followings

Nataal  A global media brand celebrating contemporary African fashion, music, arts and society.

http://nataal.com/

Nataal is a media partner for Design Indaba (@designindaba) 2018, which kicks off this Wednesday. The impressive Nightscape line-up includes friends of Nataal Blinky Bill (@heyheyblinkybill), Petite Noir (@petitenoirkvlt) and Steloolive (@steloolive). Get ready!

Design Indaba - 21-23 February | Artscape | Cape Town

Contemporary African Art Fair 1:54 (@154artfair) Marrakech is just 5 days away. Catch Moroccan artist and Nataal favourite Hassan Hajjaj (@hassanhajjaj_larache) with his vivid portraits of local legends.

48 hours of fashion against the backdrop of Karmakol International Festival (@karmakolfest), courtesy of British Council (@britisharts) East Africa Arts programme (@eastafricaarts). Link in bio
Creative team:
Basma Khalifa (@basmakhalifa)
Sunny Dolat (@sunnydolat)
Maganga Mwagogo (@themaganga)
Maimana Mohammed Abbas (@maimana_photography)

With models @izyyousif and @bona.khalid

Words by Niamh Tuft

Twice as nice: The Super Sharp exhibition at London's Fashion Space Gallery (@fashionspacegallery) explores the embrace of logo-ridden Italian designer brands in the 90s jungle and UK garage scenes. Think Moschino, Versace and D&G. Catch it until 28 April.
Photography Mark Alesky

Nataal explores Sudanese fashion at the Karmakol International Festival (@karmakolfest), courtesy of British Council (@britisharts) East Africa Arts programme (@eastafricaarts). Fashion Machine: Link in bio
Creative team:
Basma Khalifa (@basmakhalifa)
Sunny Dolat (@sunnydolat)
Maganga Mwagogo (@themaganga)
Maimana Mohammed Abbas (@maimana_photography)
Izy Yousif (@izyyousif)
Words by Niamh Tuft

Watch Daniel Obasi’s film about a cute extra terrestrial’s fashion odyssey through Lagos, courtesy of Vlisco&co (@vlisco/). Alien Antics: Link in bio

A White Space Creative Agency
(@awhitespacelagos)
Art direction & styling Daniel Obasi (@iamdanielobasi)
Models Rebecca Fabunmi (@rebeccafabunmi_), Oke Tobi Subomi (@rebeccafabunmi_) & Benita Ango (@benitaango)
Videography Ugo Oparadike & assistant Deji Adekoya 
Production assistant: Ifeoma Kalu (@mami.ify)
Composer Emmanuel Ejidike
Editor Matuluko Robert (@rbm2k)
Make up Lauretta Orji (@lauretta_orji
Hair Happiness Okon (@happi_hairs)

Kenya’s finest, Sauti Sol (@sautisol), turn up the heat with their forthcoming collaborative album, Afrikan Sauce, and ambitious plans for 2018. Nataal met them in Nairobi to discuss their new flavours.

Very tasty: Link in bio

Words Helen Jennings (@hellojennings)

With thanks to the British Council’s (@britisharts) East Africa Arts programme (@eastafricaarts
#EastAfricaArts

Artist Jacque Njeri’s (@fruit_junkie) imaginative eye and Afro-centred approach to creativity is helping fuel Nairobi’s experimental, and often deeply Afrofuturist art scene.

Made in Nairobi: Link in bio

With thanks to the British Council’s (@britisharts) East Africa Arts programme (@eastafricaarts
#EastAfricaArts

Second in our focus on Nairobi’s young digital and graphic artists is Jebet Naava (@jebet.n_i). She creates photography, GIFs and self portraiture as an expression of self-love and personal therapy.

Made in Nairobi: Link in bio

With thanks to the British Council’s (@britisharts) East Africa Arts programme (@eastafricaarts
#EastAfricaArts

Nataal delves into the worlds of Nairobi’s young digital and graphic artists. First up: Musa Omusi - illustrator, art director and founder of both creative studio Made With Love and streetwear label Bongosawa (@Bongosawa). Made in Nairobi: Link in bio

With thanks to the British Council’s (@britisharts) East Africa Arts programme (@eastafricaarts)
#EastAfricaArts

#MFON. 100 talents from the past, present and next generation of photography, check out Women Photographers of the African Diaspora from Laylah Amatullah Barrayn (@laylahb) and Adama Delphine Fawundu (@adamadelphine). Nataal Exclusive: Link in bio
Foreward Niama Safia Sandy (@___niama___)
Photography Émilie Régnier (@em.regnier)

Discover Lukhanyo Mdingi Essentials' (@lukhanyomdingi_essentials) beautifully simple #Sorbetti collection in this exclusive shoot by Rudi Geyser (@rudi.geyser). Essential viewing: Link in bio

Grooming Inga Hewett (@ingahewett)

Most Popular Instagram Hashtags