lincolnmayne lincolnmayne

583 posts   1,144 followers   553 followings

Lincoln Mayne  Artist working in clay between NYC - LA DM for available work.

It’s nice to be back on the horse. After a 2 months hiatus I’m finally touching #clay again, can’t wait to see what I stuff, balance or harass this one with. #handmade #ceramicartist #clayalldamnday #stoneware #eatclaylove #pots #greek #vase #greenpoint #studio #study #pottery #porcelain #madeinbrooklyn #artist #artstudio #maker #nyartist #artgallery #nyc #sculpture #contemporaryart

Awesome group #ceramic show “URNS” opening tomorrow sept 6th 7pm @waycoolergallery #brooklyn check out all the great participating artist Julianne Ahn @objectandtotem
Jenny Hata Blumenfield @ablueandwhite
John Born @humblematter
Huy Bui @plantincity
Steven Bukowski @stevenbukowski
Emily Counts @emilyraecounts
Demetria Chappo @demedemedeme
CW+T @charliewhiskeytango
Chiaozza @chiaozza
Laura Donohue @lastminuteitems
Josephine Heilpern @josephinenoel
Monty J @peb80z80
Sophie Lou Jacobsen @sophielou_sophielou
Doug Johnston @hawktrainer
Jason Kachadourian @jasonkachadourian
Pat Kim @patkimpatkim
Kin & Company @kinandcompany
Gracelee Lawrence @gleeleelawlee
Forrest Lewinger @workadayhandmade
Rosie Li @rosielistudio
Phoenix Lindsey-Hall @phoenixlindseyhall
Jemila MacEwan @hrumphpfft
Lincoln Mayne @lincolnmayne
Ian McDonald @studio_ianmcdonald
Elise McMahon @likemindedobjects
Daniel Michalik @danielmichalik
Brett Miller @el_miller
Yuko Nishikawa @yuko_nishikawa
Michele Quan @mquanstudio
Mari Ogihara #mariogihara
Aelfie Oudghiri @aelfie_
Jessica Perelman @jessica_perelman
Mike Perry @mikeperrystudio
Chad Phillips @chadnyc
Signe Pierce @signepierce
Devon Reina @drdevon and Peaches Harrison @thefuzzyfruit
Minh Singer @minhsinger
Farrah Sit @farrahsit
Erin Lynn Smith @erinlynnsmith
Lorien Stern @lorienstern
Joey Watson @neutral_karma
Kristen Wentrcek and Andrew Zebulon @wentrcek_zebulon
Pilar Wiley @pattern_language
Michael Yarinsky @myarinsky
Bari Ziperstein @bzippy
Jackie Zdrojeski @bodylanguage_shop

Spent the last 3 nights shacking up in truck stops and letting the world roll beneath me. #NYC here I come 😊 it’s definitely been an amazing experience. #crossingAmerica #coast2coast #travel

Brother from another mother? These larger ones are quite imposing when you greet them on your own. #fremont #petroglyphs #rockart #ancient #crossingAmerica #coast2coast #DinosaurNationalMonument

Found these pictographs (painting). They were deep in a canyon in #Utah some of them you literally had to pull back the foliage to find them. It’s really amazing to see these are they where 1000yrs ago. #rockart #ancient #crossingAmerica #coast2coast #fremont #DinosaurNationalMonument

This panel is incredible. #Fremont culture. The compositional story telling had me mesmerized for hours. I actually stayed the night so could revisit in the morning, probably slept where they did. The vids will give a sense of the terrain and remoteness. He’s been starring at that view for over 1000 yrs. #Utah #rockart #ancient #crossingAmerica #coast2coast #DinosaurNationalMonument

I just had to engage, I found the most amazing panel today, I’ll post in the morning to make your day magical. The vid is where I’m camping #fremont Utah #rockart #ancient #crossingAmerica #coast2coast #DinosaurNationalMonument

Found them. 1000 yr old #petroglyphs by the #Fremont people. It’s really impossible to express how creative and beautiful these are in person. You really get a sense of who they were and in a weird way they don’t feel like the past but rather the present and maybe even the future. #Utah #rockart #ancient #crossingAmerica #coast2coast #DinosaurNationalMonument

#Utah is stunning. It’s been a while since I’ve been this remote. Going to crash here tonight, I wonder how loud the howls will be. Utah really is another world #coast2coast #wonderer #acrossamerica #traveller

Wow, unfired #clay over 1000’s yrs old. Found this granary from the #FremontPeople in Capitol Reef Nat Park #Utah today, you can clearly see the individually rolled balls of clay like it was made yesterday. Careful what you make out there today my dear ceramicist friends, it’s for ever. Photos step back for context. Now off to find some #petroglyphs. #DrivingAcrossAmerica #ancient #history #art #mudbrick

Most Popular Instagram Hashtags