klustout klustout

1,575 posts   13,770 followers   296 followings

Kristie Lu Stout ✌🏽  Media junkie. China nerd. Geek mom. And yep, I'm an anchor/correspondent for CNN based in Hong Kong. Name my momma gave me: 魯可蒂. Twitter: @klustout

My hiking path after the storm. πŸ’¨πŸƒπŸ‡­πŸ‡° #typhoonmangkhut #hongkong

She calls it β€œbutterflies after the storm.” (by @arabella_artist) πŸ’¨πŸ¦‹πŸ™πŸ½

In the aftermath of #TyphoonMangkhut here in #HongKong, this major metropolis of over 7 million people is slowly returning to normal.

Schools are closed, some businesses as well... and the cleanup is well underway.
But after the strongest storm of the year, there are immense challenges across the region -- especially in hard-hit Northern Philippines -- as people pick up the pieces and come to terms with devastating loss.

News Stream. 8p Hong Kong. 8p Manila. 1p London. CNN. See you soon. (photo by CNN's Josh Berlinger @joshcnn)

A hidden helmet trucker hat, a pair of Oakley-esque glasses and (yes) a condom. Tools of the trade to cover #TyphoonMangkhut in #HongKong. #typhoon #mangkhut #cnn with @tboothhk @jonjensencnn

"All things being equal, #Mangkhut is a bigger, stronger and more dangerous storm" than #HurricaneFlorence. - CNN Meteorologist Brandon Miller
#TyphoonMangkhut #OmpongPH #Philippines #SuperTyphoon #HongKong #China #CNN #NewsStream #nscnn

Aprons on, Vladimir Putin and Xi Jinping prepare Russian pancakes to pair with caviar and vodka shots at the sidelines of a forum in Vladivostok.. Once bitter rivals, Russia and China have been cementing deeper political, economic and military ties.
Why is Russia moving deeper into China's embrace?

News Room. 5p Hong Kong. 10a London. 12p Moscow. CNN. See you soon.
#Russia #China #Putin #Xi #pancakediplomacy #jianbingdiplomacy #CNN (photo by Sergei Bobylev)

And I KNOW I’m not the only one... πŸŒπŸ˜‹πŸŒ #mooncake #mooncakeforbreakfast

New rules for a new school year. By @arabella_artist πŸ“šβœοΈβ€οΈπŸ€—βœŒπŸ½ (They kinda shoulda apply to us all.) #respect #listen #believe #newrules #newyear

47% match yo. #googlearts #artselfie

Love is love. ❀️🌈✌🏽 India's Supreme Court has struck down a colonial-era law criminalizing consensual gay sex, overturning more than 150 years of anti-LGBT legislation.

It's a landmark decision, and our top story in the region tonight. News Stream. 8p Hong Kong. 1p London. 5:30p New Delhi. CNN. See you soon.

#loveislove (Props to Arun Sankar of @Getty for that stunning photo)

β€œWe’re in Crazytown.” ht @cnnpolitics

Most Popular Instagram Hashtags