floorrmagazine floorrmagazine

358 posts   2,431 followers   2,235 followings

Floorr Magazine 

Our interview with artist Shinuk Suh https://www.floorrmagazine.com/issue-17/shinuk-suh @shinooki “THE CARTOONISH IMAGINATION EXPRESSED IN MY WORK PORTRAYS A DELIBERATE AVOIDANCE OF AN UNTRUTHFUL AND ABSURD REALITY…” .
.
.
#artist #interview #online #publication #magazine #sculpture #videoart #movingimage #chair #objects #humor #contemporaryart #youngartist #emergingartist #artistopportunities #opencall #artwork

We are currently open for submissions, if you would like to be interviewed and be part of Floorr then please enter here: https://www.floorrmagazine.com/submit/
Deadline 15th November .
.
#artist #interviews #magazine #online #publication #opencall #artistopportunities #emergingartist #youngartist #anymedium #painting #sculpture #videoart #installationart #digitalart #performanceart #photography #deadline #submit #artwork

Our interview with painter Sunyoung Hwang @ssunyoung.hwang https://www.floorrmagazine.com/issue-17/sunyoung-hwang “AS THE ENTIRE PROCESS OF PAINTING HAPPENS ONLY ON THE CANVAS, EACH PAINTING HAS ITS OWN SENSE OF THE PASSAGE OF TIME, AND THERE COMES A TIME WHEN IT SEEMS TO REACH THE END SPONTANEOUSLY.” .
.
.
#artist #interview #online #publication #contemporaryart #contemporarypainting #abstract #art #youngartist #emergingartist #artistopportunities #opencall #submit #artwork

Our interview with artist and Gallery owner Chris Shaw/Three Works @three_works https://www.floorrmagazine.com/issue-17/three-works-chris-shaw “I’M STICKING MY HEAD ABOVE THE PARAPET WITH THIS VENTURE SO I’M TRYING TO GIVE MYSELF THE BEST POSSIBLE OPPORTUNITY NOT TO GET THE BASTARD THING BLOWN OFF.” .
.
.
#artist #gallery #curator #owner #interview #painting #sculpture #contemporaryart #scarborough #uk #art #artistopportunities #opencall #emergingartist #youngartist #feature #online #publication #directory

Our interview with artist Kyungmin Sophia Son https://www.floorrmagazine.com/issue-17/kyungmin-sophia-son @sophiakmson “EACH WORK HAS ITS INTERNAL METHODOLOGY AND PROCESS OF ASSEMBLAGE WITH A DIAGRAM AND MULTILAYERED STORY.” .
.
.
#artist #interview #online #publication #installationart #sculpture #rca #story #narrative #art #contemporaryart #submission #artistopportunity #youngartist #emergingartist #opencall #submit #artwork

Our interview with painter David Lock: https://www.floorrmagazine.com/issue-17/david-lock @mrdavidlock “I’M REFLECTING ON THE PRESSURE FOR MEN TO CONFORM TO A CERTAIN BODY TYPE. IT’S EXTERNAL TO ME, AND COMES FROM THE OUTSIDE, THE BIG ‘OTHER’ IF YOU LIKE, AND I’M NAVIGATING MY FEELINGS AROUND THAT.” David will also be talking at the @nationalportraitgallery on 2nd Nov. .
.
.
#artist #interview #online #publication #queerperspectives #queerart #portrait #painting #contemporaryart #figures #malebody #art #submission #opencall #artistopportunity #submit #artwork

Our interview with artist Zavier Ellis https://www.floorrmagazine.com/issue-17/zavier-ellis @charliesmithldn “I MOSTLY BREAK UP LANGUAGE AND VISUAL ELEMENTS AS I PREFER INCOHERENCE AND AMBIGUITY, SO THAT THE AUDIENCE MIGHT DECODE ELEMENTS, BUT ALSO TAKE IT TO WHEREVER THEY WANT TO GO.” The show Discontents @bprojectspace is open till the 13th Oct, go see it!
.
.
.
#artist #interview #gallery #show #group #painting #lettering #revolution #history #flags #online #publication #guest #contemporaryart #opencall #artistopportunity #youngartist #emergingartist

Floorr interviewee Mateusz Von Motz @vonmotz has his solo show opening tomorrow @galeriehaasgschwandtner go check it out. Also check out our interview with him in our latest issue..
.
.
.
.
#solo #show #gallery #artist #sculpture #installation #art #neon #lights #contemporaryart #online #publication #interviews

Our interview with artist and art critic Matthew Collings: https://www.floorrmagazine.com/issue-17/matthew-collings @matthew.collings “MY TENDENCY IS RHYTHMIC SPONTANEOUS IMAGE MAKING. IT COULD BE ABSTRACTION, OR RHYTHMS ALLIED TO PICTURING.” You can see Matthew’s work at the show ‘The Discontents’ opens 2nd – 13th October 2018 at The Bermondsey Project Space, London. .
.
.
.
.
#artist #interview #matthewcollings #painter #artcritic #contemporaryart #painting #online #publication #guest #groupshow #opencall #emergingartist #youngartists #artistopportunities

Issue 17 is now live! Featuring art critic and artist Matthew Collings @matthew.collings, artist and gallery owners Zavier Ellis @charliesmithldn and Chris Shaw @three_works, plus emerging artists: David Lock @mrdavidlock Alvin Ong @alvinonglj Gabriela Giroletti @gabrielagiroletti Haffendi Anuar @haffendi Joshua Miller @_joshuamiller_ Kyungmin Sophia Son @sophiakmson Mateusz von Motz @vonmotz Minyoung Choi @minyoung._.choi Rhiannon Rebecca Salisbury @rhiannon_r_salisbury Shinuk Suh @shinooki Sunyoung Hwang @ssunyoung.hwang Bill Daggs @billdaggs and Thomas Garnon @thomas_garnon .
.
.
.
.
#artist #interviews #online #publication #contemporaryart #painting #sculpture #installationart #emergingartist #youngartists #openforsubmissions #opencall #curated #art #artistopportunities #newissue

We are currently open for submissions, to enter please visit here: https://www.floorrmagazine.com/submit Each online issue we create consists of 10 to 15 artist interviews, with a stylish layout and a high standard when it comes to the selecting process. Past issues have included well-known names in the art world like Ragnar Kjartansson, Gillian Wearing, Jules de Balincourt, Yinka Shonibare, Billy Childish plus many more.
.
.
.
#artistopportunity #opencall #artists #artist #interview #interviewmagazine #online #publication #emergingartist #showcase #contemporaryart #painting #sculpture #photography #digitalart #installationart #performanceart #videoart #anymedium

Most Popular Instagram Hashtags