everydayafg everydayafg

1217 posts   42750 followers   811 followings

Everyday Afghanistan  Everyday Afghanistan is a photographic project on Instagram inspired by @everydayafrica. #everydayafghanistan to submit.

http://facebook.com/everydayafghanistan

Kabul's clean and fresh weather after a rainy day. #Kabul, #Afghanistan Photo by Bilal @taimoorafg #everydayKabul, #everydayAfghanistan, #everydayAsia, #everydayeveryWhere, #skyview

Before the late afternoon prayer in the courtyard of a mosque in #Kandahar, #Afghanistan. Photo by Barialai Khoshhal @barialaikhoshhal #everydayKandahar, #everydayAfghanistan, #everydayAsia, #everydayeveryWhere, #mosque, #islam, #muslims, #religion.

The picture shows one of the most seen street scenes in Kabul City, where usually elderly men sit by a wall or sometimes in front of their shops to have a chat and spend their leisure time with a friend. #Kabul, #Afghanistan Photo by Erin Cunningham @erinmcunningham #everydayKabul, #everydayAfghanistan, #everydayAsia, #everydayeveryWhere, #life, #friend, #friendship.

Portrait of an Afghan young boy while studying in his bicycle repairing workshop. #Herat, #Afghanistan Photo by Mohammad Masbah Hajizade @masbah.hajizade #everydayHerat, #everydayAfghanistan, #everydayAsia, #everydayeveryWhere, #education, #unicefAfghanistan, #unicef, #globalgoals, #life, #SDGs.

"Even amid urban Kabul, oases of colour punctuate the colourless Afghan landscape. In the capital's old city, run-down mud structures, rickety shop-fronts and street vendors clamour for real estate in the bazaar's torrent of human traffic. Just around the corner though, in a cul-de-sac by the Kabul River, a handful of house-curtain stores make for a rainbow-coloured refuge." Photo and text by Andrew Quilty @andrewquilty #everydayKabul, #everydayAfghanistan, #everydayAsia, #everydayeveryWhere, #dailylife

Children staring through a shiny hole in the remains of a Buddhist city in northern province of Afghanistan, Samangan. There are places in the world so strongly devoted to a particular religion that it is incredibly hard to believe that they have been shaped by any other faith. Afghanistan is one of those places, a country so devoutly Islamic that it seems that Islam has been around since the beginning of time, however before the advent of Islam, Afghanistan was an important center of Buddhist teaching. The once rich excavation sites have turned to rubble after decades of war and neglect, the museum collections have been looted or irreparably damaged, and the Bamiyan Buddhas, once the country’s strongest reminder of its Buddhist past – were destroyed by the Taliban in 2001. Since the destruction of the Bamiyan Buddhas, the Stupa of Takht-e Rostam in Samangan Province is arguably Afghanistan’s most impressive pre-Islamic site. Unlike other stupas, the one of Takht-e Rostam has not been mounted above ground, but it has been carved into the ground. The Afghan name Takht-e Rostam (Throne of Rostam) refers to a legendary figure in Persian culture. After the Islamization of Afghanistan, when the knowledge of the original purpose of the stupa became lost, the site became known as the place where Rostam supposedly married his bride Tahmina. The ruins are located up the hill 3 km southwest above the town of #Samangan, #Afghanistan. Photo by Najeeb Azad @najeebazad #everydaySamangan, #everydayAfghanistan, #everydayAsia, #everydayeveryWhere, #buddha, #culture, #history, #heritage, #unesco, #persian.

Portrait of an elderly horseman working in a playground to make a living by earning 50AFs per person for a round horse ride. #Kabul, #Afghanistan. Photo by Hasib Tareen @ha.tareen #everydayKabul, #everydayAfghanistan, #everydayAsia, #everydayeveryWhere, #life, #mobilephotography.

Elderly men chatting on the rooftop of a house in a sunny and pleasant day in outskirts of Mazar-e Sharif. It's widely usual among aged men in Afghanistan to spend their daytime by chatting and having fun with each other. #Mazar_e_sharif, #Balkh, #Afghanistan. Photo by Bashir Aria @bashiraria #everydayBalkh, #everydayAfghanistan, #everydayAsia, #everydayeveryWhere, #mobilephotography, #friendship, #life

Erfanullah practices his juggling skills near his family home on the southern outskirts of Kabul city. When asked if he wants to be a professional football player he answers "No, I want to study to become an engineer so I can help the people of my country." #Kabul, #Afghanistan Photo by Jim Huylebroek @jimhuylebroek #everydayKabul, #everydayAfghanistan, #everydayAsia, #everydayeveryWhere, #photojournalism, #education, #soccer.

Afghan youth take photos in national park of Afghanistan 'Bande Amir lake' in #Bamiyan, #Afghanistan. Photo by Farshad Usyan @farshadusyan #everydayBamiyan, #everydayAfghanistan, #everydayAsia, #everydayeveryWhere

Snowy day in capital. #Kabul, #Afghanistan. Photo by Kern Hendricks @kernhendricks #everydayKabul, #everydayAfghanistan, #everydayAsia, #everydayeveryWhere, #Instagram.
روزى برفى در پايتخت. #كابل، #افغانستان.

An Afghan man, Abdullah 30, building a wall of an under-construction house in Mazar-e Sharif. #Mazaresharif, #Balkh, #Afghanistan. Photo by Bashir Aria @bashiraria #everydayBalkh, #everydayAfghanistan, #everydayAsia, #everydayeveryWhere, #Instagram.

follow this page in feedly

Most Popular Instagram Hashtags