courtenay.moon courtenay.moon

171 posts   1,054 followers   552 followings

Courtenay Moon  Curator & Ceramophile 🍶

A coupla’ Grayson Perry’s 👑
.
Barbaric Splendour, 2003 • Transference, 1996
.
.
In Christie’s Post-war and Contemporary Evening and Day sales coming up 6/7 March! 🔨
.
.
.
#graysonperry #christies

Awesome visit at Dickon Drury’s (@dickondrury ) studio. Killer colours and surreal scenes 🙌🌋💖
.
.
#dickondrury #studiovisit

Loved checking out Ken Price’s ‘Izzy’ (2005) on the weekend with the fab @ninilovestravel 💕
.
On sale at Christie’s in London March 7 in the Post-War and Contemporary Day Auction. Estimated at a cool £120,000-180,000....... 🙏
.
.
#kenprice #ceramics #christies

Totally digging Aneta Regel’s (@anetaregel ) work on show with Sarah Myerscough Gallery (@sarah_myerscough ) at Collect last week ✨
.
.
#anetaregel #sarahmyerscoughgallery #collect2018 #contemporaryceramics

🖤☠️⚔️
.
Throwing it back to Lucy Kirk’s (@lucykirk ) badass girl gang series on show at CRACKED last year 💕
.
.
📸 @lucykirk

🍶🍶🍶🍶🍶
.
Alissa Volchkova’s (@alissa_volchkova) ‘The Beautiful Imperfect’ Series at Roman Road gallery (@romanroad_ ) last week! Shown with Natalia LL 📸🔥
.
.
#alissavolchkova #romanroad #nataliall #contemporaryceramics #ceramicseries

Ask myself the same thing everyday..... Super cool pieces @_mintshop_ at COLLECT 🍶
.
.
#mintshop #collect2018 #saatchigallery

Su Xianzhong at the wonderful @tingyingstudio stand at COLLECT. Beautiful traditional Blanc de Chine pieces. A must see!
.
.
#tingying #suxianzhong #collect2018 #craftscouncil

HIGHLIGHT from COLLECT ✨
.
Mella Shaw’s (@mellamine) HARVEST - an incredible thought-provoking installation about the huge urgent global problem of plastic pollution in the sea. Amazing 🙌
.
.
#collect2018 #craftscouncil #mellashaw #harvest #ceramicinstallation #plasticfreeocean

Colour and scale inspiration brought by @chiaozza on this Monday afternoon 💚💙💛
.
.
Loved meeting these guys at their studio in New York last month. Endless awesome lumpy, bumpy and colourful fun!
.
.
Chiaozza’s ‘Zen Garden’ at Industry City, NYC. 📸 @industrycity .
.
#chiaozza #chiaozzagarden #industrycity

Warmer climes and sunnier times at Salvation Mountain with @natialavi , Feb 2017 🍯 .
.
#salvationmountain #slabcity

Mondays colour and scale inspiration 🌈
.
.
Ugo Rondinone’s ‘Seven Magic Mountains’ just outside of Las Vegas.
.
.
#ugorondinone #sevenmagicmountains

Most Popular Instagram Hashtags